DrivingUniversity.com Home Page Register Already Registered Contact DrivingUniversity.com State information about our traffic school and defensive driving course

Arizona Pricing

The cost is made up of 4 parts:

Description of Fee Total Fees
Course Fee $37.95
AZ Supreme Court State Fee $24.00
AZ Supreme Court Surcharge $45.00
Court Diversion Fee
Total Fees:

As a requirement of the State of Arizona, the defensive driving school collects all fees at the time of course registration. The driver DOES NOT pay fees directly to the State of Arizona or Court.

Note: If you are taking the course for any reason other than for a Court, the only cost of the course is the school fee which is $37.95.

Eligibility Requirements

You are eligible to take the course if all of the following is true.

  • You have NOT taken a defensive driving course for a traffic citation within the past 1 year – violation date to violation date.
  • Your violation code is listed on this acceptable list
  • You were not involved in a serious injury or fatal accident.
  • You do not hold a commercial driver's license.
  • You agree to complete the course 7 days prior to your court date.
  • You agree credit is given for only one violation when more than one offense has occurred.
  • You agree to submit your driver's license or government issued ID and copy of citation to Driving University to ensure you are eligible for defensive driving.
    Text 972-895-8277
    Email Support@DrivingUniversity.com
    Fax 877-919-8230
    A citation received while driving a vehicle requiring a CDL is not eligible.
  • You are court ordered to attend a defensive driving school.
  • Court permission if eligible misdemeanor.

Refund Policy

No refunds can be given once payment has been made and you have begun the course.

Arizona Supreme Court

You can contact the Arizona Supreme Court by going to this website http://www.azdrive.com

Or calling 888-334-5565.